Education · General

Happy Tuesday: Look On the Bright Side

20130326-201628.jpg

It’s Tuesday and I am ready for a break.
It’s been a rough few weeks, and I’m looking toward June feeling like I might not make it unscathed.
But I thought I should look at the bright side of things, because maybe it’ll help. So here goes…
• It may be Tuesday, but it’s also the last day of my school week and I’m off until next Tuesday. Not bad.
• My job is not easy, but I love what I do and I love my students.
• It’s spring. Mother Nature may not have remembered, but it’s spring just the same.
• I made it through the winter without a cold. I know, I can’t believe it either!
• I may be feeling overwhelmed by the responsibilities of my job, but I’m glad I can say I have a job.
So there it is. The bright side. I’m sure I have more, but that’s enough for now to get me through a few more weeks, just until the sun begins to warm this side of the earth a bit.
You know, when we’re on the bright side.

20130326-202939.jpg

Leave a Reply

