Blogging · Education · Teaching Resources · TpT

Sunday Funday Instagrammies Link Up with Teaching Special Thinkers!

INSTAGRAMMIES LINKY

Gabrielle from Teaching Special Thinkers is hosting an “Instagrammies” Linky every Sunday, and since it’s my newest obsession, I’m in!  She’s asked us to show off our favorite school related and non-school related Instagram photos from the week.  Well, that’s going to be difficult, because I love to post photos on Instagram!  (I did mention it’s my newest obsession, didn’t I?)  Through all the other Instagrammers that I follow, I’ve discovered fun and creative apps like A Beautiful Mess and Rhonna Designs.  Posting on Instagram has also given me a chance to really hone my digital photo editing skills using amazing apps such as Camera+, TypoInsta, FingerFocus, Strip Designer and PopAGraph.

Bonus! Gabrielle will choose one winner who will have a chance to pick an item from her TpT store! Instagram and a prize? How cool is that?

So let’s get this party started!  Here are my favorite Instagram photos from this week:

oil painting

I rediscovered some oil paintings I did in college while cleaning out my basement this week.  I think I might just hang them up (in a not-so-busy area of the house!).

~~~~~

garden

My husband and I wandered through a local farmer’s market to discover this beautiful garden behind the farm house!

~~~~~

bedding

My daughters graduated high school last month, and so we’ve begun the fun part of the next step: shopping for dorm room stuff!  The first item on our list?  Bedding, of course!  It sets the tone for the entire (half) of the dorm room!  My girls couldn’t be more different in their tastes and style!

~~~~~

giveaway

This was an exciting week for me: I hosted my very first Follower Giveaway!  I reached 100 Instagram followers earlier this week (and it’s grown to 143 as of today!!), and wanted to celebrate.  I used the Decide Now! app where I added participants’ names and spun the wheel to choose a winner.  Kristen from Teaching With A Smile won!  She made my day when I gave her a choice of prizes, including a gift card, and she chose 10 products from my TpT store!  🙂

~~~~~

mom and dad

This is one of the few photos I have of (just) me with both my parents.  It’s not in great shape, having faded over the years, but it hangs in a special spot on my vanity mirror.

~~~~~

fabric camp

I’m presenting a Fabric Camp this coming week to kids ages 8-13, and I can’t wait!  I probably won’t make any money from the camp because of all the supplies I bought, but I don’t mind.  It’s going to be lots of fun!

~~~~~

rainout

The weekend weather forecast for my area earlier in the week was nothin’ but sunshine.  Well, they were WRONG.  Tent camping in the rain is bad, really bad.  I’ve done it enough times to know just how bad it is.  But when you own a travel trailer, how bad can it be?  Not nearly as bad as tent camping, but still frustrating.  I read (Divergent), updated my blog (we have wi-fi!), Instagrammed (a lot), and played Yahtzee with my husband (I won most of our games!).  Relaxing, yes, and we were away from home, so I shouldn’t really complain.  On a nice weekend, we’re usually sitting around this fire pit, but this weekend the rain never stopped. Ugh!

~~~~~

Thanks to Gabriella for hosting this linky.  I had fun!

If you’re nuts about Instagram like me, I’d love to follow you!  Find me: @theuniqueclassroom  🙂

Amy Marie signature

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Funday Instagrammies Link Up with Teaching Special Thinkers!

  1. Hey girl! Thanks for linking up! I love following you on instagram! I was so jealous of your fabric camp – I would looove something like that! Check out my TPT store and let me know which product you would like e-mailed to you. 🙂

    My e-mail is: teachingspecialthinkers(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

