Education · Pinterest · Teaching Resources

Literacy Pinspiration!

I’m linking up again with Mrs. H. at Just a Primary Girl for Pinspired Thursday!

It’s that time of year: things are winding down, and I’m not yet in “Monday Made It” mode, but I wanted to share (at least preliminarily) the Pinterest Inspired activity our 4th grade team is doing:

Check out this link to see some of the terrific Book Fair projects some kids and their families have created! I pinned this link over a year ago, but could never seem to get it off the ground.  Well, I work with some pretty fabulous people, and when the workload was divided, it became a much more manageable plan.

We’re still in the planning stages, so I don’t have any photos of completed story boards from my students, but I shared these pictures with them today for their own bit of inspiration:

freckle juice

 

franny

 

We were all so impressed with the wonderful work by these elementary kids, and my students were very excited to get started. To be honest, I’m not sure who’s more excited about this project, them or me!

My students will finalize their book choices tomorrow, and will be completing their graphic organizers next week. Then the fun of putting together their story boards begins!

We’ve invited the 3rd graders upstairs to view our Book Fair in early June, both to show off our students’ work and to get the “rising 4th graders” excited about coming to 4th grade next year!

I can’t wait to share the process and outcome of my students’ own story boards!

Amy Marie

TUC logo dragonfly

3 thoughts on “Literacy Pinspiration!

Leave a Reply

